If there is interest in the history of CRCA, it will always lead back to Lou Maltese. He was the club for many years. He did everything. All club business at the club races in the 70’s and 80’s took place from the trunk of his huge Cadillac, which he parked on the walkway by the start-finish line.
— Jim Boyd
 
 

The CRCA Board

President: Gabrielle Fisher

VP of Rider Development: Tara Parsons

VP of Racing: Julius Quito

Secretary: Fred David

Treasurer: Ken Edwards

Communications Director: Daniel Goldberg

Public Relations Director: Jeff Young

Membership Director: Madeleine Pascolini Campbell

Marshal Director: David Moss

Director of Teams: Hank Greenberg

Director of Open Racing: Ted Teyber

Contact

president@crca.net

riderdevelopment@crca.net

clubracing@crca.net

secretary@crca.net

treasurer@crca.net

communications@crca.net

publicrelations@crca.net

membership@crca.net

marshal@crca.net

teams@crca.net

openracing@crca.net

This Month In CRCA History

CRCA Code of Conduct

As a member of CRCA, I acknowledge that:

  • My participation in CRCA races is a privilege
  • This privilege is dependent upon the ability of CRCA to hold races
  • This privilege could be lost as a result of the actions of participants and marshals, including myself
  • Any failure to comply with this code or any policies of the club will subject me and/or my sub-team to disciplinary action, as determined by the Board, subject to the requirements of the Club’s By-laws

Furthermore, I will:

  • Abide by the rules and rulings of CRCA, USAC, and USADA, including rules regarding fair competition
  • Do my utmost to ensure the safety of racers and other Park users while marshaling
  • Follow the NYC Parks Department rules of conduct
  • Not ride in the runners lane while racing or training in City Parks
  • Not participate in dangerous group rides in City Parks
  • Treat club members, racers, officials, park users, and the public with respect