CRCA Series Standings after the Grant's Tomb Criterium

With the CRCA Lucarelli & Castaldi Club Series kicking off this weekend after a slight weather delay, we have several leaders to announce from the CRCA Grant’s Tomb Criterium in our various CRCA series and competitions. While the weather tomorrow is likely to require some form of jacket, all of the series leaders will receive a CRCA leaders jersey!

Full standings are always available here: Results & Standings while the rules for the various competitions are available here: CRCA Awards. And if you want to participate in any of these competitions make sure to Join CRCA!

CRCA Jim Boyd Cup

In the Women’s Jim Boyd Cup Stephanie Halamek is off to an early lead based on her 2nd place finish at the CRCA Grant’s Tomb Criterium where the race finished off with a hard fought field sprint. 2018 Jim Boyd Cup winner Erica Adelberg is only a few points behind in 3rd with Caryl Gale in 2nd.

  1. Stephanie Halamek - 20

  2. Caryl Gale - 14

  3. Erica Adelberg - 10

On the Men’s side Stalin Quiterio will be the first holder of the leader’s jersey based on his fine performance at Grant’s Tomb. The field sprint was disrupted by a crash but Stalin was the top CRCA finisher followed by Ralph Pahlmeyer from Foundation and then 2018 Jim Boyd Cup winner Allan Rego.

  1. Stalin Quiterio - 20

  2. Ralph Pahlmeyer - 14

  3. Allan Rego - 10

CRCA Team Cup

CityMD Women’s racing is off to an early lead in the Women’s Team Cup led by initial Jim Boyd Cup leader Stephanie. Breakaway and Radical round out the podium with a two way tie.

  1. CityMD Women’s Racing - 28

  2. Breakaway Courier - 14

  3. Radical Media - 14

On the Men’s side there are lots of familiar faces as Foundation and Dave Jordan are close in the initial standings followed by Jamison-Cannondale

  1. Foundation - 22

  2. Dave Jordan Racing - 20

  3. Jamison-Cannondale - 12

Masters Series

In the newly revamped Masters Series competitions Jerry Kapko is off to an early lead just ahead of 2018 individual winner Michael Sambrano.

  1. Jerry Kapko - 20

  2. Michael Sambrano - 14

  3. Matthew Slossberg - 10

Deno's WonderWheel leads the team competition with a two way tie for second place between GF Capital and the Weather Channel.

  1. Deno's WonderWheel - 20

  2. GF Capital/ H&E Ent - 14

  3. The Weather Channel Specialized - 14

B-Field Competitions

In the B-Field competition Bastian Rose’s dominant performance at Grant’s Tomb gives him the first B-Field leaders jersey of the year though chances are he might not be in the B field for long to wear that leaders jersey if Grant's Tomb is any indication.

  1. Bastian Rose - 20

  2. Brett Broadwater - 14

  3. Cormac Daly - 10

On the team side Bastion Rose’s performance also carries the day, slotting e2value into the early lead

  1. E2Value p/b Verge Sport - 20

  2. GF Capital/H&E Enterprise - 14

  3. 42x21ATQ - 8