Final CRCA Club Series Winners!

With the Tour de Fort Lee Criterium now in the rear view mirror and CRCA's Open Racing Calendar done for the year double points are officially over for the various CRCA competitions. Several series competitions have been decided but there are still three Club races left this season with enough points on offer to shake up a few of the awards. Read on for the full details.

Full standings are always available here: Results & Standings while the rules for the various competitions are available here: CRCA Awards. And if you want to participate in any of these competitions make sure to Join CRCA!

Jim Boyd Cup

Stalin Quiterio put in a valiant effort in the final two Club races of the year, scoring the maximum 20 points, but it wasn't enough to close on Allan Rego's big lead in the Men's Jim Boyd Cup competition. Indeed it's largely on the back of big Open Races where Allan earned his second Jim Boyd Cup - taking home maximum points at Orchard Beach, Bear Mountain and second place points at Mengoni. Rockstar Games' Victor Gras rounded out the Jim Boyd Cup podium. 

  1. Allan Rego - 95
  2. Stalin Quiterio - 82
  3. Victor Gras - 57

On the Women's side, Kristin Faulkner was leading in the Jim Boyd competition after winning the Dave Jordan Classic in June, but after relocating out of New York the window was open for her competition and ultimately it was Erica Adelberg who scored well enough in the final few Club Races of the year to score a 3 point victory over Kristin in the Women's Jim Boyd competition. Kristin's teammate Sarah Sjoman rounded out the podium. 

  1. Erica Adelberg - 79
  2. Kristin Faulkner - 76
  3. Sarah Sjoman - 70

Team Cup

They may have missed the Jim Boyd podium but by bringing stacked teams to the second half of the Club Series Foundation was able to take home a decisive win in the Team Cup competition behind a huge maximum 34 point haul at the Tour de Fort Lee Criterium in late July. Early team competition leader Jamison Capital finished second with Rockstar Games rounding out the podium. 

  1. Foundation - 207
  2. Jamison Capital - 165
  3. Rockstar Games - 105

While relocations may have cost them the Jim Boyd Cup, Dave Jordan continued scoring points in the team competition through the end of the season and took home a decisive win over Radical Medium. Former Team Cup winner CityMD Women's Racing rounded out the podium in third. 

  1. Dave Jordan Racing - 191
  2. Radical Media - 145
  3. CityMD Women's Racing - 129

B-Field Competitions

In the first year for the B-Field Series Leader competition it was Romain Leidelinger who took home the victory over early leader Conor Delanbanque, who upgraded mid-way through the 2018 season. Dieter Egli rounded out the podium in third.

  1. Romain Leidelinger - 60
  2. Conor Delanbanque - 57
  3. Dieter Egli - 40

The B-Field team competition featured a come from behind victory by NYCC Racing, who overcame Good Guys Racing early lead to take home a nearly 50 point victory including a maximum 34 point haul at the Maltese Club Championships. Rapha Cycling Club rounded out the podium. 

  1. NYCC Racing - 175
  2. Good Guys Racing - 127
  3. Rapha Cycling Club - 118

Masters Series

Michael Sambrano locked up the Masters Series win following his points haul at the Maltese Club Championships which gave him a 19-point lead in the Series, a lead that he extended by scoring 7 points in the final race of the competition on August 18th. Constantin Schreiber and Justin Inglis rounded out the podium with just 1 point dividing them. 

  1. Michael Sambrano - 66
  2. Constantin Schreiber - 40
  3. Justin Inglis - 29